This new feature improves the readability of your messages

Good News ! This latest Google Chat feature now allows users to see when messages are deleted in the chat space…

Google Chat, a communication tool

Google Chat (formerly known as Google Hangouts Chat) served primarily as a more commercial version of consumer Hangouts. It is a secure communication tool designed to facilitate professional communication within the Google Workspace ecosystem. With Google Chat, Teams:

Google Chat is organized into rooms. Enter one of these rooms and you will see that the focus is on discussions. Chat puts each conversation in a thread allowing users to decide which conversations to subscribe to. The idea is that everyone sees only the information that is relevant to him. But it can be an adjustment if you’re used to more traditional chat rooms.

Google still hasn’t fully built the Mail app as it continues to release, change and remove various features over the years. But it looks like it has now come up with Google Chat.

In fact, he updated the app and brought in new features, so it looks like he can live with it for now. The latest feature of the messaging app Not a big change, but it could be very useful. It will show you if a message is deleted in the app.

What does Google Chat now offer?

You will now be able to see who is deleting their message in the wireless chat room (only). Simply put, when a user deletes a message in a threadless Google discussion space, a message and timestamp are added to the conversation indicating the deletion.

When a message is deleted, the content will be replaced with a placeholder:

This should make it a lot easier to improve the flow and readability of the conversation. Plus, everyone will be able to remove and clean up excessive speech or inappropriate comments in situations where they can get a little out of hand.

This update makes it easier to know who deleted messages and when, which improves the readability and progress of conversations.

Deleting a selected post can only be applied to the user’s own comments and will not remove the core content that the user originally linked to.

When you delete a message, all replies associated with it also disappear, but the original content remains. Obviously, you’ll only be able to delete messages you’ve sent.

If you don’t want to delete the post or comment, you also have the option to edit it.

For delete a google chat message, Select and press the Delete button. You can also edit a post by selecting it, tapping the “Edit” icon, and clicking “Update” to save your changes.

Note that you’ll only be able to do any of these tasks on a work or school chat account, as personal accounts don’t have this feature.

new feature ofgoogle chat timestamp Currently available to users and should be available worldwide in the coming weeks.

All Google Workspace, G Suite Basic and G Suite Business customers will receive the update by default.

Source: Google

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox